Third Time’s a Charm?

I know what you’re thinking: Here comes Marki with another blog that she more than likely won’t keep up with…

It is true that I have started several blogs in attempts to impress the world with my uncanny ability to change the world with my words but let’s face it: I’m lazy and mildly insane.

I like to think I have something called “multiple blog disorder” (not to be confused with multiple personality disorder which is a serious condition [Watch/Read Sybil]). I find that each of my blogs displays only one aspect of my personality when really I’m ~~so much more #complex~~

For starters, my first blog, which I started awhile back was to…actually, I really don’t remember its purpose. All I remember is that it was disgustingly depressing. I mean Jesus Christ…

I’m naturally depressive. It’s something I sometimes struggle with but I also believe it has given me my charming cynicism. Either way, my depression has never and will never define me. Or my blog. Which is why I have chucked that one out of a metaphorical window.

Next, I started an anonymous sex blog. *Pauses for laughter* I won’t get into much detail about that because it was anonymous but just know that I am an official sex blogger with, might I add, over 20 followers. No paparazzi please.

Anyways, my point is that I have gone through some sad and obviously awkward stages in my writing and I only plan on getting more awkward but hopefully a little less sad.

I find I only write when I’m feeling all of the feelings and then my writing tends to be very “Dear Diary, I want to dieeee” and I really want to convey more of myself in my writing. So I guess the point of this blog is to help myself become a more well-rounded writer.

In all honesty, it’s more than likely still going to be very “Dear Diary, I want to dieeee” but hopefully with a few laughs thrown in.

I don’t know how often I’ll post or what I’ll even write about. I’ll try to keep it as painless and entertaining as possible but I make no promises.

What I do know is that I’m not on some spiritual journey that I am dying to share with my closest friends. I’m not backpacking through Europe or trying new foods or starting a fashion advice column. I’m just letting you all know upfront that most of my life consists of work, Netflix, and the occasional margarita. I’m not trying to fool anyone here.

But with that being said,  I have a feeling that the only people that are going to be reading this are those awkward kids I knew in middle school and I’m still friends with on Facebook for some reason…but either way, I appreciate any support or whatever is thrown my way.

I’ll be in touch.

Bye, beeshes.

 

MBN

2 thoughts on “Third Time’s a Charm?

Leave a Reply

